Forrest Gander

Forrest Gander won the 2019 Pulitzer Prize for his book of poems, Be With. His book Core Samples from the World was a finalist for the Pulitzer Prize and the National Book Critics Circle Award. Gander also writes novels, essays, and translates. His most recent translations are Alice Iris Red Horse: Poems of Gozo YoshimasuThen Come Back: the Lost Neruda Poems and Fungus Skull Eye Wing: Selected Poems of Alfonso D'Aquino.  He is a United States Artists Rockefeller Fellow and has received fellowships from The National Endowment for the Arts and the Guggenheim, Whiting, and Howard Foundations. He is a Chancellor for the Academy of American Poets and an elected member of The Academy of Arts & Sciences.

Phillip B. Williams

Phillip B. Williams is the author of Mutiny and Thief in the Interior, winner of the 2017 Kate Tufts Discovery Award and a 2017 Lambda Literary award. He is also the author of the chapbooks Bruised Gospels and Burn. Williams’s work has appeared or is forthcoming in Boston Review, Callaloo, Kenyon Review, The New Republic, The New Yorker, and others. He is the recipient of a 2020 creative writing grant from the National Endowment for the Arts, a 2017 Whiting Award, and a 2013 Ruth Lilly Fellowship. He serves as a faculty member at Bennington College and Randolph College low-res MFA.


Lesley Nneka Arimah

Lesley Nneka Arimah was born in the UK and grew up in Nigeria and the United States. Her work has received grants and awards from Commonwealth Writers, the Elizabeth George Foundation, The MacDowell Colony, Breadloaf and others. She was selected for the National Book Foundation’s 5 Under 35 and is the recipient of an O'Henry Award. Her debut collection, What it Means When a Man Falls from the Sky, won the Kirkus Prize and the New York Public Library Young Lions Award, and was a finalist for the Aspen Words Literary Prize and the National Book Critics Circle Leonard Prize. Her short stories have appeared in numerous journals and magazines, including The New Yorker, which nominated her for a National Magazine Award. She currently lives in Minneapolis.


Melissa Lozada-Oliva

Melissa Lozada-Oliva is the child of Guatemalan and Colombian immigrants. She is the author of peluda and Dreaming of You, a novel-in-verse about bringing Selena back to life through a séance and the disastrous consequences that follow. She co-hosts the podcast Say More and is a member of the band Meli and the Specs. Her writing has been featured in RemezclaPAPERThe GuardianThe BreakBeat Poets Vol. 4WirecutterVultureBustleGlamourThe Huffington PostMuzzle MagazineThe Poetry Project, Audible, and BBC Mundo. She is from Massachusetts and lives in New York City.


Jenny Offill

Jenny Offill’s 2020 novel, Weather, is the story of confronting, both directly and less so, looming climate catastrophe. The book was described as “emotional, planetary, and very turbulent,” by the New York Times, “utterly exhilarating in its wit and intelligence” by the Boston Globe, and “darkly funny and urgent” by NPR. Her preceding novel, Dept. of Speculation, was named one of the 10 best books of 2014 by the New York Times Book Review, The New Yorker, the Boston Globe, and many others. It was shortlisted for the Folio Prize, the Pen Faulkner Award, and the International Dublin Award. She is also the author Last Things, a New York Times Notable Book of the Year and a finalist for the L.A. Times First Book Award.

Joy Harjo

Joy Harjo is an internationally renowned performer and writer of the Muscogee (Creek) Nation. She is serving her second term as the 23rd Poet Laureate of the United States. The author of nine books of poetry, including the highly acclaimed An American Sunrise, several plays and children's books, and two memoirs, Crazy Brave and Poet Warrior, her many honors include the Ruth Lily Prize for Lifetime Achievement from the Poetry Foundation, the Academy of American Poets Wallace Stevens Award, two NEA fellowships, and a Guggenheim Fellowship. As a musician and performer, Harjo has produced seven award-winning music albums including her newest, I Pray for My Enemies. She lives in Tulsa, Oklahoma.